Contact Details

On this page you will find a list of ARC members and their contact details. Obviously if you are planning to visit ARC you should first contact the people who you are planning to see to ensure the information here is current, as people don't always remember to update the wiki if they move office…

In the tables below telephone extension numbers are given - to call from outside QUB you should dial (028)9097 XXXX where XXXX is the four digit extension number below. There is a single fax machine for all staff within our building, so mark faxed items clearly with the name of the intended recipient; the number is (028)9097 3110. The email addresses below should have @qub.ac.uk added to them.

The postal address for ARC is: Astrophysics Research Centre, School of Mathematics and Physics, Physics Building, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, County Antrim, BT7 1NN, United Kingdom.

We also have instructions on getting to QUB and finding ARC within the campus.

Name Office Phone email
Academic staff Prof. Stephen Smartt MRIA
Director of ARC
Holder of ERC Advanced Grant 2012-2017
0G.013 6305 (direct)
6078 (secretary)
s.smartt
Prof. Philip Dufton 0G.026 6356 p.dufton
Prof. Alan Fitzsimmons 0G.021 6355 a.fitzsimmons
Dr. Wes Fraser
Queen's Fellow
0G.028 6354 wes.fraser
Dr. Neale Gibson
Royal Society University Research Fellow
01.034 6307 n.gibson
Dr. David Jess
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
01.030 6338 d.jess
Prof. Francis Keenan
01.020 6336f.keenan
Dr. Rubina Kotak 0G.012 6335 r.kotak
Dr. Pedro Lacerda 0G.026 6356 p.lacerda
Dr. Kate Maguire
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
0G.037 6334 kate.maguire
Prof. Mihalis Mathioudakis 01.015 6332 m.mathioudakis
Prof. Tom Millar MRIA 0G.032 6201 tom.millar
Dr. Bernhard Mueller
Queen's Fellow
0G.036 6320 b.mueller
Dr. Katja Poppenhaeger 01.033 6199 k.poppenhaeger
Dr. Stuart Sim 0G.031 6200 s.sim
Dr. Chris Watson 01.038 6226 c.a.watson
Support staff Dr. Robert Ryans
Systems Administrator
0G.038 6308 r.ryans
Research staff Dr. Kanti Aggarwal 02.034 6365 k.aggarwal
Dr. Michele Bannister (Director's Outreach Fellow) 02.035 6362 m.bannister
Dr. Vasco Henriques 02.035 6362 v.henriques
Dr. Erkki Kankare 02.034 6365 e.kankare
Dr. David Kuridze 02.035 6362 d.kuridze
Dr. Michael Marsset 02.035 6362 michael.marsset
Dr. S. Krishna Prasad 02.035 6362 krishna.prasad
Dr. Aaron Reid 02.034 6365 aaron.reid
Dr. Luke Shingles 02.034 6365 l.shingles
Dr. Ken Smith 02.035 6362 k.w.smith
Dr. David Young 02.035 6362 d.r.young
Research fellows Dr. Peter Keys
Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
0G.026 6356 p.keys
Visiting fellows Dr. Juliet Datson j.datson
Dr. Heather Cegla h.cegla
Dr. Samuel Grant 02.035 6362 samuel.grant
Dr. Cosimo Inserra 02.034 6365 c.inserra
Dr. Anders Jerkstrand a.jerkstrand
Dr. Ryan Milligan 02.034 6365 r.milligan
Dr. Elena-Andra MunteanIRCEP e.muntean
PhD students Rachel Booth 0G.034 6324 rbooth03
Peter Clark 0G.033 6363 pclark02
Stephen Durkan 0G.034 6324 sdurkan01
Daniel Gay 0G.033 6363 dgay01
Matthew Hooton 0G.034 6324 mhooton01
Scott Houston 0G.033 6363 shouston22
Meabh Hyland 0G.034 6324 mhyland02
Mark Magee 0G.033 6363 mmagee37
Andrew McNeill 0G.034 6324 amcneill11
Stephanie Merritt 0G.033 6363 smerritt01
David O'Neill 0G.034 6324 doneill955
Ondrej Prochazka 0G.033 6363 oprochazka01
James Robinson 0G.033 6363 jrobinson72
Thomas Seccull 0G.034 6324 tseccull01
Giacomo Terreran gterreran01
Andrew Thompson 0G.034 6324 athompson1501
Robert Wells 0G.033 6363 rwells02
MSci students Rachel Abbott 02.006 rabbott02
Jordan Adams 02.006 jadams30
Lee Brownlow 02.006 lbrownlow02
Christine Collins 02.005 ccollins22
Rhiannon Coulter 02.006 rcoulter07
Christopher Dillon 02.006 cdillon06
Craig Harkness 02.005 charkness02
Luke Holmes 02.005 lholmes08
Owen McBrien 02.006 omcbrien02
John McKeague 02.006 jmckeague02
Nathan McKenna 02.006 nmckenna730
Zak Morris 02.006 zmorris01
Sean Quinn 02.006 squinn433
Nathan Robinson 02.006 nrobinson20
Dean Swift 02.006 dswift02
Niall Whiteford 02.006 nwhiteford01


public/contacts.txt · Last modified: 2017/03/16 16:14 by Cosimo Inserra

Back to Top Sitemap News